22/10, quoting Montaigne

“There were many terrible things in my life and most of them never happened” – Montaigne

I read this a while ago, but it’s so ground keeping, that I though I’d post it.

You know how we’re always complaining about little and silly things that seem huge at the moment? Well, I invite you to freeze your steps for a minute and ask your self, is it really that bad? Would it help that I’m constantly going with negative vibes? The answer my friends, is no. But believe me, most of the time, it could be worse. So I’m sorry but I can’t comprehend or condone people who always look for flaws, or downs, or cons, or essentially are afraid of themselves and the air they breath.

I understand there’s ugliness, I get that sometimes it overwhelms us, I even agree that it maybe is bigger than the good, but people, you’re alive, you have air in your lungs, your senses with you,  a beating shiny red heart and hopefully a couple of neurons, so no, there are not so many terrible things.

If you’re still struggling for air, reaching bottom but haven’t yet drown, you’re not only still alive, you also still have the chance to go back to the surface.

You can overcome the most ugly of all awfulness, is up to you. And believe me, you could always be much worst, even if you can’t see it now; so take your choice, keep yourself in the darkness and bring yourself even more down, or start moving with all you might to the surface. Is never too late, and is always worth it.

Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

