Undeniable by Madeline Sheehan

Edited because I had to “moderate it”. Sorry if I offended anyone.

Oh my effing god.
That’s the only thing that comes into my mind as I’m thinking ‘bout how to review this book.
Oh My effing God.

This story, almost every aspect of it, goes against every moral principle I believe I possess. I cannot even begin to name for you how many things are flat-out awfully wrong in it. It’s sick, it is twisted, it is heartbreaking, it’s mind effing, it is impossible to put down. Oh, and it is coarse, vulgar, and probably more than 40% of it is cussing.
I spent half this angsty book crying and the other one bewildered, mostly both at the same time. I also got angry, sobbing-sad, confused, disconcerted, and all through it I was hoping so, so hard on a happy ending for this two, I barely even have the energy to go to sleep now.
I kid you not, I don’t know how I ended up loving it because it is not a pretty story and Eva said so right from the start, believe her ladies and gentlemen “it is downright ugly”. It’s dark. I’m sorry I’m just a bit frazzled and head and feelings all over the place right now, I even think my spirit took off a while ago. The definition I’m looking for this book might be Intense. But it does not cut it, doesn’t even begin to. So if my review is a bit all over the place, you read it and then try to make a coherent review.
You have Eva, sweet strong-headed biker gang princess. And Duce, bad-ass ass-whole, the epitome on everything you should not want in a man, except he kind of is since he, in his own way, loved Eva all along. But it had so many issues bothering me, starting with the cheating; I can take verbal slaps –until a certain point- but cheating in my face? Uh, uh. Around me? Nei, nei. Cheating on me while you bitch slap me verbally and show no love unless you’re fucking me which is every four years or so? Do not think so. But ok, I have strong issues against cheating and you may not, so I’ll tell you a bit more about it: if you’re thinking about reading this book, try grasping inside your head right from about now, it contains rape, drugs, blood, cold-hearted decisions, calling every woman a b-tch, scenes that’ll make your blood evaporate thinking what you’d do had that been happening to you.
But there’s the catch. Exactly there. This is not my world, or your world we are talking about. This is their world. The one we were introduced at from the very beginning, but if you’re anything like me, did not pay much attention, only thought it was intense and ugly and moved on, I’m telling you right now: You should not. You should not forget this is a world with a bunch -miles long- lot of codes far different from our own –at least mine’s-.So I ended up copping, I understood Eva was on the same page as Duce, and all the other people around, therefore it was kind of alright. Me? I was freaking out, but, whatever.
You have pretty much every dark aspect you can put on a book and still being able to mark it as romance. And I’m talking, hair thin line here.
Still I gave it five stars on Goodreads, and you’ll be wondering why since I’ve probably read about 200 Harlequin books, am a die hard romance lover, HEA sucker, hearts and flowers and pink and though alphas also sweet love. Well, I have absolutely no freaking clue as to the exact reason, but when you end up so emotionally spent but got to have your HEA (Sorry if that spoils it for you, if it were me I’d need that hope to hold on to, to get through this book), you lost precious hours of sleep willingly just ‘cause you could absolutely not put it down, lived this awfully soul wrecking of a path and even so it still left you this tiny beautiful feeling that makes you believe it will all be alright, then the book and the story and the author and the hours you spent deserve fucking 5 stars. Not sure I’ll be coming close to another one of Madeline’s book any time soon though.
Night. And, OMFG.

2 thoughts on “Undeniable by Madeline Sheehan

Leave a Reply

