Video

FOY VANCE, JOY OF NOTHING

– Oh the feelings…

I can hear this song when I’m most depressed and feel it’ll all be okay, or listen to it when I’m mad and I’ll immediately chill, even when I’m happy this song takes me to another state altogether.. A place where I sit back and reflect, where I get to see the bigger picture.

The combination of those philosophically soulful lyrics with that beautiful sad melody joined with his rich voice, gives me pause, gives me peace, gives me perspective, gives me breath, gives me life.

I’m not one to usually go for the melancholic feeling, but this song is just so perfect it makes me wistful in the most contented way.

LOVE this song.

Lyrics:
Waking up with the pouring rain
Same old sun and the sky again
Calling the doves and fighter planes
Sharing the sky like it’s nothing strange
Falling silhouette on an evening sky
A morning greedy of babies’ cry
And the same lonely night lullabies
The joy of nothing is a sweeter something
And I will hold it in my heart
I will hold it in my heart.

Ulysses and eulogies
Gainsborough, Gainsbourg, Socrates
All mean no light, everything
Oh, the joy of nothing is a sweeter something
And I will hold it in my heart
I will hold it in my heart.

Oh, the joy of nothing is a sweeter something
And I will hold it in my heart
Yes, I will hold it in my heart .

Oh, the joy of nothing is a sweeter something
I will hold it in my heart
I will hold it in my heart

Leave a Reply

